Regalia

The three-day bike tour, it happens tomorrow morning. My body will never forgive me. It’s a charity ride, so please feel free to donate to a great cause here.

I have to admit that a substantial portion of my efforts in preparing for this event has been devoted to the acquisition of material goods (e.g., tent, sleeping bag, cycling clothes). Still, I’m very proud to make note of the fact that, during this surge of gear acquisition, I managed to buy not a single pair of lycra shorts. Certainly I’ll look out of place amongst the experienced and slick ridership of the Courage Classic, but lycra shorts is a line I’m not quite ready to cross just yet.

Maybe next year.

[6]

~ by TGV on July 20, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
