Resentment and doubt up in Heartbreak City

Mentoring is a rewarding and socially valuable endeavor, but people are starting to make me feel a bit like a meal ticket and a babysitter. Dangerous ground, for sure. Not that his entire well being is in my hands, but the last thing the kid needs is a role model full of resentment.

Also, despite the many praises I shower upon my city and state, and this ongoing search for a home to purchase, I can’t help but take notice of the quiet but steady return of a familiar thought:

Maybe I need to leave Denver.

Best, perhaps, to sit on this one for a little while.

[4]

~ by TGV on May 19, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
