Dream: the ticket

I was with my ex on the grounds of a large private estate, near a concert venue. Some other people were wandering about, but we were alone, for the most part. So she confided in me about something distressing about her current life (I can’t remember what) and, sobbing, crept into my arms to be comforted – which never happened in the real world. This made me fall back in love with her. Suddenly, it was time for the group to board a shuttle to go the show, but I could not find our tickets. Searching frantically among my belongings in one of the rooms inside, I found only one and ran outside to give it to her. She took it from me, but handed it to a nearby stranger who did not have his own, saying that she wanted to stay there with me.

[6]

~ by TGV on July 8, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
